Our Staff and Governors



Mr R Bussell

Chair of Governors 

Mr W Phelan

Chair of Education Committee &
Principal, Stamford Endowed Schools

Mr A Langsdale

Housemaster at Oundle School

Mr T Bogg

Chair of Finance Committee & Finance Advisor

Mr L Mason

Former Parent

Mrs C Twigg Marketing Consultant
Mrs E Would Former Parent
Mrs J Vincent Current Parent
Mr I Tyler Former Parent
Dr R Sharpe Senior Lecturer in Education

The Chair of Governors, Mr Bussell, can be contacted in writing via the Clerk to the Governing Body, Mrs Caroline Yule, St. Hugh's School, Cromwell Avenue, Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire, LN10 6TQ or email cyule@st-hughs.lincs.sch.uk 

Individual staff can be emailed by clicking on their names below. The main contact for parents should be the form teacher though during the holidays, please email the school office instead by clicking here.


Senior Leadership Team

Mr J Wyld Headmaster BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr R Goodhand Head of Pastoral Care and Head of Mathematics BA (Hons), PGCE
Mr G Sinnott Director of Studies and  Head of ICT & DT BSc (Econ) (Hons), PGCE, NPQH, MBCS
Mrs N Wallis

Head of Pre Prep and     Year 2 Class Teacher

BA (Hons), PGCE, Level 3 Forest School Practitioner

Nursery Team

Mrs L Wright  Nursery Teacher BEd (Hons)
Miss L Arliss         Nursery Assistant BA (Hons), Level 3 NVQ in Childcare Studies, Cache Level 3 Specialist Teaching & Learning in the Classroom, Level 2 in Barriers to Learning (Special Needs)
Mrs C Hawkins  Nursery Assistant Level 4 HE Certificate in Early Childhood and Level 3 NVQ in Children's Learning, Care & Development
Miss E McCarroll Nursery Assistant  

Pre Prep Team

Mrs N Wallis Head of Pre Prep and Year 2 Class Teacher BA (Hons), PGCE, Level 3 Forest School Practitioner
Miss A Hainsworth Reception Class Teacher and House Parent BA (Hons)
Miss E Henderson Year 1 Class Teacher BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs S Harvey Teaching Assistant Level 3 Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools, Level 2 Forest School
Miss S Locke Reception Teaching Assistant NVQ Early Years Care, Education Level 3
Mrs J Noden Teaching Assistant  
Mrs C Wingham 1:1 Teaching Assistant Foundation Degree Level 4 Early Years Education

Prep School Team

Mrs C Corner Year 3 Class Teacher BA (Hons), QTS
Mrs K Appleton     Year 4 Class Teacher BEd
Mrs B Costello   Head of Science and Year 5 Form Teacher BSc
Mr M Pickering  Year 5 Form Teacher BSc, PGCE
Mme M Clayton  Head of Classics & Modern Languages and                   Year 6 Form Teacher PGCE, Licence Anglais (LCE), Cert in Special Needs (Dyslexia)
Mr V Jeffery Head of History & Geography and                                       Year 7 Form Teacher BA, PGCE
Mrs F Bonner-MacKenzie  Head of English MA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs S Sinnott Head of RE, Head of Art, Forest School Leader BEd (Cantab), Level 3 Forest School Practitioner
Mrs K Felton Director of Sport BA (Hons), QTS
Mr M Ferguson  Director of Music  
Mme C Brabant  MFL Teacher GTP, DEUG, LCE
Mrs A Blee-Storey Netball Coach  
Mrs K Waite Head of Additional Learning MA (Cantab), NASENCO
Mrs K Eldridge   Classroom Assistant NVQ Level 3 Childcare and Education: Pre School Provision
Miss C Ellicker- Campling 1:1 Teaching Assistant NVQ Level 2 Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
Mr P Nicholl 1:1 Teaching Assistant NVQ Level 3 Childcare and Education
Miss E Reynolds 1:1 Teaching Assistant  
Mrs S Russon Teaching Assistant BSc, PGCE
Mrs M Sim 1:1 Teaching Assistant  
Mrs J McWatt Ind. Special Needs Consultant  

Music Department

Mr M Ferguson  Director of Music, Piano Teacher  
Mrs D Haynes Voice  
Mrs J Jenks Upper Strings  
Mrs R Hill Lower Strings  
Mrs S Wright Woodwind  
Mr R Richards Brass  
Mrs E Bishop Voice  
Mr P Botterill Drums  

Resident Assistants

Miss Breton    
Miss Britten    
Mr Mayhew    

Support Staff

Mrs S Sim School Secretary and PA to Headmaster  
Mrs C Yule Finance Manager  
Mrs L Cobb Finance & Administration Assistant  
Mrs S Peterson  Marketing Officer  
Mr J Shaw IT Technician  
Mr P Hainsworth Site Manager  
Miss M Green Matron Certificate in Professional Practice for School Matrons
Mr L Wilson Catering Manager  
Miss T John Assistant Cook  
Mrs L Dobson Assistant Cook  
Miss G Futter Kitchen Assistant  
Mrs A Bennett Dining Room Assistant  
Mrs J Breslin Dining Room Assistant  
Mrs P Dennis Domestic  
Mrs J Ferris Domestic  
Mrs D Hughes Domestic  
Mr E Fisher Minibus Driver  
Mr A Brace Minibus Driver